Gilbert Mabbott’s licensing habits

Right now, I’m working on taking some statistics on Mabbott’s licensing.  I’m compiling some spreadsheets, splitting up the different licensers (of course Mabbott is privileged) and the publishers, and I ‘m trying to put each licensed pamphlet into some kind of category for its political persuasion.  I’ve already had to start over twice.  I have to say, though, that having the Thomason Tracts online is a lifesaver.  I’ll be talking about it at SHARP if anyone is interested!

1 Comment

Filed under Mabbott, Print Culture

One response to “Gilbert Mabbott’s licensing habits

  1. isaac newton

    Hello, Mr Mabbott! I’m looking forward to what happens with your licensing!

Leave a Reply

